Decision details

Executive Portfolio Responsibilities

Decision Maker: Leader

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


(1)         That the structure and responsibilities of the Council’s Executive Portfolios be revised as attached, for the 2021-22 municipal year; and


(2)         That the following members nominated by the Leader of the Council be appointed as the respective Portfolio Holders for the 2021/22 municipal year.



Nominated Portfolio Holder


Councillor C. Whitbread

Planning & Sustainability

Councillor N. Bedford

Finance, Qualis Client & Economic Development

Councillor J. Philip

Environmental and Technical Services

Councillor N. Avey

Housing Services

Councillor H. Whitbread

Community and Regulatory Services

Councillor A, Patel

Customer & Partnerships

Councillor S. Kane

Corporate Services

Councillor D. Sunger

Projects (Cabinet Member without Portfolio)

Councillor L. Burrows


Publication date: 02/08/2021

Date of decision: 29/08/2021

Accompanying Documents: