Committee details

Area Planning Sub-Committee East

Logo for Area Planning Sub-Committee East

Purpose of committee

This Sub-Committee considers planning applications, planning enforcement and tree preservation issues in the east of the district, covering the following areas:


Abbess Beauchamp and Berners Roding, Epping, Fyfield, Hastingwood, High Ongar, Lambourne, Matching, Moreton, Bobbingworth and the Lavers, North Weald Bassett, Ongar, Sheering, Stanford Rivers, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Tawney, Theydon Bois, Theydon Garnon, Theydon Mount, and Willingale.


The Sub-Committee has a membership of all councillors that represent wards in these areas. It meets in the Council Chamber at the Civic Offices in Epping at 7.00 p.m. on a four-week cycle.


Public speaking is allowed at meetings of the Sub-Committee. For more information, see our ‘Your Choice, Your Voice’ leaflet or the agenda for each meeting.


The parent committee of the Sub-Committee is the District Development Management Committee.


Contact information

Support officer: Democratic Services Tel: (01992) 564243. Email:

Phone: 01992 564243