Election results for Loughton St Johns

Town and Parish Council Elections - Thursday, 1st May, 2008

Loughton St Johns - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Caroline Pond Loughton Residents Association 1205 31% Elected
Stephen Pewsey Loughton Residents Association 1195 31% Elected
Chris Pond Loughton Residents Association 1155 30% Elected
Lynne Turpin British National Party 152 4% Not elected
Peter Cooper British National Party 141 4% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 3848
Electorate 3377
Number of ballot papers issued 1401
Number of ballot papers rejected 28
Turnout 41%
Share of the votes (%)
Caroline Pond 31% Elected
Stephen Pewsey 31% Elected
Chris Pond 30% Elected
Lynne Turpin 4% Not elected
Peter Cooper 4% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty28
Total rejected28

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.