Election results for Buckhurst Hill East

Parish Council By-election - Buckhurst Hill East - Thursday 4th June 2009

Buckhurst Hill East By-election

Buckhurst Hill East - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Janice Marie Curd Liberal Democrats 574 42% Elected
Marshall Vance Conservative Party 563 41% Not elected
Steven John Sayfritz Neville Green Party 227 17% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1364
Electorate 3508
Number of ballot papers issued 1384
Number of ballot papers rejected 20
Turnout 39%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Janice Marie Curd 42% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Marshall Vance 41% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Steven John Sayfritz Neville 17% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
C - Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified11
Total rejected20

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.