Election results for Buckhurst Hill East

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1) - Thursday, 6th May, 2010
Comparison with previous election

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1)

 Liberal Democrat Hold Peter James Spencer was re-elected with a majority of 8%, a change of -11% from the previous election. A total of 2273 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 66% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Peter James SpencerLiberal Democrat113650%Re-elected-11%
Marshall VanceConservative95742%Not electedn/a
Steven John Sayfritz NevilleGreen Party1808%Not electedn/a

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.