Election results for Chigwell Village

District Council Elections - Thursday, 6th May, 2010

Chigwell Village

Chigwell Village - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Lesley Anne Wagland Conservative 1608 72% Elected
Eleonor Spencer Liberal Democrat 442 20% Not elected
Christopher John Lord Green Party 180 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2230
Electorate 3299
Number of ballot papers issued 2257
Number of ballot papers rejected 25
Turnout 68%
Share of the votes (%)
Lesley Anne Wagland 72% Elected
Eleonor Spencer 20% Not elected
Christopher John Lord 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty20
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to5
Total rejected25

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.