Election results for Waltham Abbey North East

Parish and Town Council Elections May 2011 - Friday, 6th May, 2011

Waltham Abbey North East - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Jeane Lea Conservative 676 31% Elected
Lillian Ann Mitchell Conservative 640 29% Elected
Patricia Brooks Liberal Democrat 521 24% Not elected
Phil Chadburn Liberal Democrat 341 16% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 2178
Electorate 3233
Number of ballot papers issued 1231
Number of ballot papers rejected 37
Turnout 38%
Share of the votes (%)
Jeane Lea 31% Elected
Lillian Ann Mitchell 29% Elected
Patricia Brooks 24% Not elected
Phil Chadburn 16% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty35
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Total rejected37

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.