Election results for Waltham Abbey Honey Lane

District Council Elections - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

Waltham Abbey Honey Lane - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Glynis Kathleen Shiell Conservative 588 63% Elected
Robert Fredrick Greyson Labour 278 30% Not elected
Arnold Verrall Liberal Democrat 65 7% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 931
Electorate 4680
Number of ballot papers issued 945
Number of ballot papers rejected 14
Turnout 20%
Share of the votes (%)
Glynis Kathleen Shiell 63% Elected
Robert Fredrick Greyson 30% Not elected
Arnold Verrall 7% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty11
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to3
Total rejected14

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.