Election results for Buckhurst Hill East

District Council Elections - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

Buckhurst Hill East - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Neville Wright Conservative 488 43% Elected
Dev Dodeja Liberal Democrat 251 22% Not elected
Leonard Martin Green Party 207 18% Not elected
Andrew John Forsey Labour 199 17% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1145
Electorate 3560
Number of ballot papers issued 1158
Number of ballot papers rejected 13
Turnout 33%
Share of the votes (%)
Neville Wright 43% Elected
Dev Dodeja 22% Not elected
Leonard Martin 18% Not elected
Andrew John Forsey 17% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty11
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to2
Total rejected13

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.