Election results for Loughton Alderton

Parish and Town Elections - Thursday 3rd May 2012

Loughton Alderton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Tracey Thomas Loughton Residents Association 642 33% Elected
Philip Abraham Loughton Residents Association 606 32% Elected
Edward John Stacey Conservative Party 233 12% Elected
Angela Ayre Labour Party 228 12% Not elected
Paul Morris Independent 214 11% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 1923
Electorate 3435
Number of ballot papers issued 902
Number of ballot papers rejected 3
Turnout 26%
Share of the votes (%)
Tracey Thomas 33% Elected
Philip Abraham 32% Elected
Edward John Stacey 12% Elected
Angela Ayre 12% Not elected
Paul Morris 11% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty1
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Total rejected3

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.