Election results for Chigwell and Loughton Broadway

Essex County Council Elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2013
Comparison with previous election

Essex County Council Elections

 Conservative Party Hold John Knapman was re-elected with a majority of 5%, a change of -15% from the previous election. A total of 3015 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 22% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
John KnapmanConservative Party114638%Re-elected-15%
Lucy Clare BostickUK Independence Party (UKIP)98233%Not electedn/a
Leon GirlingLoughton Residents Association32411%Not electedn/a
Margaret Doris OwenLabour Party31911%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2448%-8%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Christopher John Lord Green Party 114 4% Not elected
George Andrew Lund Liberal Democrats 93 3% Not elected
Robert Brian Jarvis Independent 37 1% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.