Election results for Chigwell Village

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1) - Thursday 22nd May 2014
Comparison with previous election

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1)

 Conservative Party Hold Lesley Wagland was re-elected with a majority of 45%, a change of -10% from the previous election. A total of 1093 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 33% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Lesley WaglandConservative Party68262%Re-elected-10%
Kane KhanUK Independence Party (UKIP)18717%Not electedn/a
Isuru PereraLabour Party12311%Not electedn/a
Christopher LordGreen Party636%--2%
Other election candidates-see below383%-3%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
George Lund Liberal Democrats 38 3% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.