Election results for Epping Forest

UK Parliamentary Election - Epping Forest Constituency - Thursday 7th May 2015
Comparison with previous election

UK Parliamentary Election - Epping Forest Constituency

 Conservative Party Hold Eleanor Laing MP was re-elected with a majority of 36%, a change of 1% from the previous election. A total of 49348 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 67% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Eleanor Laing MPConservative Party2702755%Re-elected1%
Andrew SmithUK Independence Party (UKIP)904918%Not electedn/a
Gareth BarrettLabour Party796216%Not electedn/a
Jon WhitehouseLiberal Democrats34487%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below18624%--6%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Anna Widdup Green Party 1782 4% Not elected
Gerard Wadsworth Young People's Party 80 0% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.