Election results for St Johns

Parish and Town Council elections - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Town Council election

St Johns - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Hugh Pegrum Conservative 1750 16% Elected
Leslie Burrows Conservative 1707 16% Elected
Nigel Avey Conservative 1642 15% Elected
Alan Smith Conservative 1592 15% Elected
Grahame Scruton Conservative 1543 15% Elected
Michael Wright Conservative 1460 14% Elected
Simon Bullough Labour 941 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 6
Total votes 10635
Electorate 4402
Number of ballot papers issued 2970
Number of ballot papers rejected 183
Turnout 67%
Share of the votes (%)
Hugh Pegrum 16% Elected
Leslie Burrows 16% Elected
Nigel Avey 15% Elected
Alan Smith 15% Elected
Grahame Scruton 15% Elected
Michael Wright 14% Elected
Simon Bullough 9% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty180
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected183

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.