Election results for Chigwell Village

District Council By-election Chigwell Village - Thursday, 23rd February, 2017

District Council By-election Chigwell Village

Chigwell Village - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Darshan Singh Sunger Conservative 453 76% Elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre Liberal Democrat 143 24% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 596
Electorate 3344
Number of ballot papers issued 601
Number of ballot papers rejected 5
Turnout 18%
Share of the votes (%)
Darshan Singh Sunger 76% Elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre 24% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty3
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to2
Total rejected5

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.