Election results for Chigwell and Loughton Broadway

Essex County Council Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2017

Essex County Council Elections

Chigwell and Loughton Broadway - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Gagan Mohindra Conservative 2033 66% Elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre Liberal Democrat 545 18% Not elected
Mitch Diamond-Conway Labour 518 17% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3096
Electorate 13906
Number of ballot papers issued 3120
Number of ballot papers rejected 24
Turnout 22%
Share of the votes (%)
Gagan Mohindra 66% Elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre 18% Not elected
Mitch Diamond-Conway 17% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty20
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to4
Total rejected24

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.