Election results for Grange Hill

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1) - Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1)

Grange Hill - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Councillor Gagan Mohindra Conservative 803 58% Elected
Kay Morrison Labour 447 32% Not elected
Rupert Nelson Green Party 136 10% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1386
Electorate 5333
Number of ballot papers issued 1397
Number of ballot papers rejected 11
Turnout 26%
Share of the votes (%)
Councillor Gagan Mohindra 58% Elected
Kay Morrison 32% Not elected
Rupert Nelson 10% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
C - Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified4
Total rejected11

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.