Election results for Chigwell Village

Parish and Town Council elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

Chigwell Village - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Jamie Braha Conservative 477 50% Elected
Kaz Rizvi Independent 313 33% Not elected
Kay Morrison Labour 104 11% Not elected
Rashni Holden None Specified 62 6% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 956
Electorate 3503
Number of ballot papers issued 968
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Turnout 28%
Share of the votes (%)
Jamie Braha 50% Elected
Kaz Rizvi 33% Not elected
Kay Morrison 11% Not elected
Rashni Holden 6% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
C - Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified3
Total rejected12

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.