Election results for Chigwell Row

Parish Council By-election - Chigwell Row - Thursday 11th July 2019

Chigwell Row by-election

Chigwell Row - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Pranav Bhanot Conservative Party 344 54% Elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre Liberal Democrats 288 46% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 632
Electorate 1841
Number of ballot papers issued 634
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Turnout 34%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Pranav Bhanot 54% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre 46% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2
Total rejected2

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.