Election results for Epping Forest

UK Parliamentary election - Epping Forest constituency - Thursday, 12th December, 2019
Comparison with previous election

UK Parliamentary election - Epping Forest constituency

 Conservative Win The Right Honourable Eleanor Laing MP was elected with a majority of 44%. A total of 50268 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 68% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
The Right Honourable Eleanor Laing MPConservative3236464%Newly electedn/a
Vicky Ashworth Te VeldeLabour1019120%Not electedn/a
Councillor Jon WhitehouseLiberal Democrat538711%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below23265%--2%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Councillor Steven Neville Green Party 1975 4% Not elected
Thomas Hall Young People's Party 181 0% Not elected
Jon Newham Social Democratic Party 170 0% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.