Election results for Buckhurst Hill and Loughton South

Essex County Council Elections - Thursday 6th May 2021
Comparison with previous election

Essex County Council Elections

 Conservative Party Win Marshall Vance was elected with a majority of 8%. A total of 6153 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 39% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Marshall VanceConservative Party218636%Newly electedn/a
Ian AllgoodLoughton Residents Association171628%Not electedn/a
Simon HeapGreen Party133622%--1%
Inez CollierLabour Party5198%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below3966%-6%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Ish Singh Liberal Democrats 256 4% Not elected
Kevin Horner Independent 72 1% Not elected
Gerard Wadsworth Young People's Party 45 1% Not elected
Scott Jones Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 23 0% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.