Election results for Essex Police Area

Police and Crime Commissioner - Thursday 15th November 2012

Essex Police Area - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Nick Alston Conservative Party No contest Elected
Paula Keaveney Liberal Democrats
Val Morris-Cook Labour Party
Andrew Smith UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Mick Thwaites Independent
Robin Tilbrook English Democrats

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.