Election results for Waltham Abbey Honey Lane

Epping Forest District Council elections (Cycle 2) - Thursday 4th May 2023

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 2)

Waltham Abbey Honey Lane - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Councillor Sam Kane Conservative Party 487 54% Elected
Simon Harris Labour Party 367 41% Not elected
Ian Pattison Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 42 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 896
Electorate 4435
Number of ballot papers issued 908
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Turnout 20%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Councillor Sam Kane 54% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Simon Harris 41% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Ian Pattison 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
A - Want of an official mark2
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty9
Total rejected12

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.