Election results for Essex Police Area

Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for the Essex Police area - Thursday 2nd May 2024

Essex Police Area - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Roger Charles Hirst Conservative Party 126447 37% Elected
Adam Daniel Fox Labour and Co-Operative 116875 34% Not elected
Kieron Anthony Franks Liberal Democrats 52922 16% Not elected
Robin Charles William Tilbrook English Democrats 44909 13% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 341153
Electorate 1387634
Number of ballot papers issued 340248
Number of ballot papers rejected 5200
Turnout 25%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Roger Charles Hirst 37% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Adam Daniel Fox 34% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Kieron Anthony Franks 16% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Robin Charles William Tilbrook 13% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
A - Want of an official mark87
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to833
C - Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified135
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4145
Total rejected5200

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.