Election results for Loughton Fairmead

District Council Elections - Thursday, 22nd May, 2014

Election of a District Councillor

Loughton Fairmead - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Louise Mead Loughton Residents Association 523 50% Elected
Ronald McEvoy UK Independence Party (UKIP) 262 25% Not elected
Ryan Sparrowhawk Conservative 153 15% Not elected
Ben Spencer Labour 99 10% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1037
Electorate 3331
Number of ballot papers issued 1048
Number of ballot papers rejected 11
Turnout 31%
Share of the votes (%)
Louise Mead 50% Elected
Ronald McEvoy 25% Not elected
Ryan Sparrowhawk 15% Not elected
Ben Spencer 10% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to6
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified1
Total rejected11

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.