Election results for Chipping Ongar, Greensted and Marden Ash

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1) - Thursday 4th May 2006
Comparison with previous election

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 1)

 Liberal Democrats Hold Derek Jacobs was re-elected with a majority of 2%, a change of 12% from the previous election. A total of 1502 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Derek JacobsLiberal Democrats59039%Re-elected12%
Glyn PritchardConservative Party56037%-19%
Robin Charles William Tilbrook25017%Not electedn/a
Roger Joseph McNultyLabour Party1027%Not electedn/a

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.