Election results for Epping Forest

UK Parliamentary Election - Epping Forest Constituency - Thursday 6th May 2010
Comparison with previous election

UK Parliamentary Election - Epping Forest Constituency

 Conservative Party Hold The Right Honourable Eleanor Laing MP was re-elected with a majority of 32%, a change of 1% from the previous election. A total of 46584 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 67% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
The Right Honourable Eleanor Laing MPConservative Party2514854%Re-elected1%
Ann Mary HaighLiberal Democrats1001722%Not electedn/a
Katie Elizabeth CurtisLabour Party664114%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below477810%-3%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Pat Richardson British National Party 1982 4% Not elected
Andrew George Smith UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1852 4% Not elected
Simon Benjamin Pepper Green Party 659 1% Not elected
Kim Sawyer 285 1% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.