Election results for Buckhurst Hill and Loughton South

Essex County Council Elections - Thursday 2nd May 2013
Comparison with previous election

Essex County Council Elections

 Conservative Party Hold Valerie Metcalfe was re-elected with a majority of 12%, a change of -4% from the previous election. A total of 4274 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 27% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Valerie MetcalfeConservative Party153036%Re-elected-4%
Sharon WestonLoughton Residents Association101724%Not electedn/a
David DorrellUK Independence Party (UKIP)79018%Not electedn/a
Andrew ForseyLabour Party3368%Not electedn/a
Steven John Sayfritz NevilleGreen Party3087%-1%
Garry Leonard SadlerLiberal Democrats2345%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below591%--1%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Rodney Travis Law Independent 38 1% Not elected
Gerard Mark Wadsworth Young People's Party 21 0% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.