Election results for Waltham Abbey Honey Lane

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 2) - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 2)

Waltham Abbey Honey Lane - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Simon Kane Conservative 2002 78% Elected
Bhupendra Patel Liberal Democrat 569 22% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2571
Electorate 4655
Number of ballot papers issued 2714
Number of ballot papers rejected 144
Turnout 58%
Share of the votes (%)
Simon Kane 78% Elected
Bhupendra Patel 22% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D - Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty129
B - Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to15
Total rejected144

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.