Election results for Epping Forest

UK Parliamentary Election - Epping Forest Constituency - Thursday 8th June 2017
Comparison with previous election

UK Parliamentary Election - Epping Forest Constituency

 Conservative Party Hold The Right Honourable Eleanor Laing MP was re-elected with a majority of 36%, a change of 7% from the previous election. A total of 50779 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 68% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
The Right Honourable Eleanor Laing MPConservative Party3146262%Re-elected7%
Liam PrestonLabour Party1321926%Not electedn/a
Jon WhitehouseLiberal Democrats28846%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below32146%-3%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Patrick O'Flynn UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1871 4% Not elected
Simon Heap Green Party 1233 2% Not elected
Thomas Hall Young People's Party 110 0% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.