Election results for Loughton Forest

Epping Forest District Council Elections (Cycle 3) - Thursday 1st May 2008
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Party Hold James MacGregor Hart was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -23% from the previous election. A total of 2783 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 46% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
James MacGregor HartConservative Party69825%Re-elected-23%
Rebecca Mellissa CohenConservative Party68525%Newly electedn/a
Christopher Charles PondLoughton Residents Association59221%Not electedn/a
David Ralph WhiteLoughton Residents Association53719%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below27110%-5%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Tom Owen Labour Party 79 3% Not elected
John Charles Game Labour Party 67 2% Not elected
Paul Richard Evans British National Party 66 2% Not elected
Enid Robinson Liberal Democrats 59 2% Not elected

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.