Browse committees


Dates of meetings for the Cabinet.


Information about Cabinet

At Epping Forest District Council, the Leader of Council leads the Council with the support of the Cabinet, appointed by the Leader to manage a portfolio of services.


The Cabinet (also known as the Executive) is made up of 9 councillors. It makes many of the decisions relating to how Epping Forest District Council is run, working within its financial and policy guidelines.


The Cabinet is the Council’s main decision-making body and is responsible for strategic policy-making and budget setting. Routine decisions are taken by individual Cabinet Members acting under their delegated powers, rather than at Cabinet meetings.


CABINET 2024-25



Portfolio Holder






C Whitbread


Shaping our District

K Williamson


Finance & Economic Development

H Whitbread


Commercial & Estates

T Matthews



S Patel


Housing & HGGT (Harlow & Garden Gilston Town) & Deputy Leader

N Bedford


Community Health & Wellbeing

K Rizvi


Contracts Delivery

R Balcombe


Regulatory, Technical & Community Safety Services

P Keska



More information on the responsibilities of the Cabinet can be found in the council’s constitution under Portfolio Holder Responsibilities.